Just the Facts: Trail of Tears

Full Video |22:55

Just the Facts: Trail of Tears

Full Video |22:55

Teaches about the forced removal of the Five Civilized Tribes (Cherokee, Muscogee, Seminole, Chickasaw, and Choctaw) from the Southeastern United States by President Andrew Jackson, and focuses on the experiences of the Cherokee during the removal. The program outlines the legal battles the Cherokee Nation waged in order to defend their rights, and teaches how and why Andrew Jackson and Georgia brought about the Trail of Tears.

©2015 Cerebellum| Grade(s)

Related Topics

  • American history
  • American Indian
  • Andrew Jackson
  • Cherokee
  • death march
  • deport
  • Five Civilized Tribes
  • gold rush
  • Indian Territory
  • indigenous
  • internment camp

EXPERIENCE Personalization

Take advantage of the exciting personalization functionality, giving you a unique dashboard populated with curated content channels and teacher resources—all segmented by grade level—supporting your individual lesson-planning needs.


Access on-demand teaching strategies, interactive professional development courses, and membership to the Discovery Educator Network—one of the largest professional networks of educators in the world.

EXPERIENCE New Inspiration

Add flexibility to your lesson plans through a variety of stimulating, multimodal resources while also creating a more engaging learning environment and meeting the varied wants and needs of diverse learners.

Find the high-quality content educators want and students need by exploring Experience today