Animal Groups: Basic Classification

Full Video |14:14

Animal Groups: Basic Classification

Full Video |14:14

Identifies the six main animal groups: mammals, birds, reptiles, amphibians, fish, and insects, and provides specific details about the unique characteristics of each group.

©2016 EduVideo| Grade(s)

Related Topics

  • amphibian
  • amphibians
  • animal classification
  • animal group
  • backbone
  • basic classification of living things
  • birds
  • classification of animals
  • cold-blooded
  • eggs
  • exoskeleton

EXPERIENCE Personalization

Take advantage of the exciting personalization functionality, giving you a unique dashboard populated with curated content channels and teacher resources—all segmented by grade level—supporting your individual lesson-planning needs.


Access on-demand teaching strategies, interactive professional development courses, and membership to the Discovery Educator Network—one of the largest professional networks of educators in the world.

EXPERIENCE New Inspiration

Add flexibility to your lesson plans through a variety of stimulating, multimodal resources while also creating a more engaging learning environment and meeting the varied wants and needs of diverse learners.

Find the high-quality content educators want and students need by exploring Experience today